So, surely my observation area would be Indonesia. But, first thing first – what is Social Media?

Based on my own description, Social Media is: Any kind of online media to keep our social life.

I write this, in English, because I wanted to get involved – sharing to the whole wide world (yes, a.k.a www – LOL). What kind of sharing? Well, let’s make the limit for this one. First limit is, country coverage: Indonesia.

Next limit? Second is, popular Social Media. Third will be, habit. And the last as the fourth, will be, the impact.

Indonesia is – after all the sh*t it’s been through – a third world country, even though we won’t find Indonesia listed as third world country on the table. What table? A table, which gave me this sentence: The term Third World was originally coined in times of the Cold War to distinguish those nations that are neither aligned with the West (NATO) nor with the East, the Communist bloc. Today the term is often used to describe the developing countries of Africa, Asia, Latin America and Oceania. Many poorer nations adopted the term to describe themselves.

I took it from a part of Nations Online web.

Popular social media here, are currently: Facebook and Twitter. In my own analogy of news-media, Facebook is sort of weekly (or even monthly) magazine. Meanwhile Twitter, is sort of daily newspaper. But, i recently learned the term of analyzing and buzzing – which gave a conclusion of, blogging activity is analyzing (yes, for you write something more than 420 characters on Facebook, and 140 on Twitter) and facebooking or twitting is buzzing.

Yes, i claimed myself as a lazy blogger – it’s so clear that, I like buzzing now (rather than analyzing). Here is another but. I read a few articles of Indonesian Blogger. Then I realized that, I write on a few places. Or even, I do that Photo Blog. Reasons of my first photo-blog was my first cellphone camera. So actually, I just have too many places to handle – LOL.

Hold on a sec, what was the purpose of the passage above? Habit. How could writing become a habit, when reading is not a popular habit. How could that happen? Indonesia people (wow, did I put myself as part oh ’em? hahaha) likes passive activity: it’s better when the activities don’t require analyzing which could be meant – thinking is such a lot energy to use. First: Watching TV is preferable than reading – meanwhile Our National Channels are surely stupid in most programs. Second: Popular trash-reading-material are easy to find. What a good combination for us, Indonesia, to be more and more – stupid. This, could explain, the reason, why so many people here: are so reactive!

The passage above explain the habit, still happening – here, in Indonesia. That would continue to the: impact.

What impact? Let me try to explain. We used gadgets to communicate most, than to have a face-to-face communication. After all, it’s still a great thing to do: having a cup of coffee (or some beer) and a face-to-face-chat. Here, I have my last writing about it – especially when you wanted to differ the joy between Social Chat and Business Chat. Please welcome: Social Networking Sites to The Online Business.

A little more for the habit part. It is so, silly that you registered for an email account then it’s just gone away. I found out this from the accidental survey: my current (oh-a-little-bit-professional-paid-but-stupid-system)work on a restaurant brand on Fans Page (yeah, it’s that damn facebook guys). But good news is, I used my skill for Terminal Kopi (Coffee Terminal) – on that two-Indonesia-popular-social-media. Nope, I’m not promoting it – it’s in Bahasa Indonesia anyway guys. LOL.

Back to the impact session. Actually, on the other side, I’ve been thinking that Social Media is a good-enough way to filter: “to have interesting friend to keep in touch with” – and since that may sound oh-so-evil-I-am, let me add with, “to shorten the distance on communication”.

That’s all. This is, a real opinion for public. Feel free to response. Or send me an email for further communication: terminalkopi@gmail.com

Check this image, to get my reason of why Online Data is required (I took a screen-print and made it as JPEG File, so smart I am uh? LOL.)

Bye for now.

About Putri Sarinande

about me? http://about.me/duniaputri Powered by: LKP Putri Gemilang

Leave a Reply

